“masterful, and transfixing”
“great attention to detail”

“Big-league orchestras are not, by and large, where the news is being made…In coming weeks on these shores, the future is more likely to be found…at Wasteland LA’s presentation of music by the bristling British avant-gardist Richard Barrett”
Alex Ross – The New Yorker

LA Times Critic’s Pick: A new-music cornucopia (February 2015)
Sequenza 21 reviews our Ferneyhough concert, Terrain, from February 2015
Reviews from NewClassicLA

You can watch more videos of our concerts at our YouTube page.

Brian Ferneyhough: Terrain

Mark Menzies, violin

Eleanor Hovda – CYMBALMUSIC II: Centerflow/Trails II

Justin DeHart, bowed cymbals

Richard Barrett – eiszeiten

Trio Kobayashi
premiere performance